2020-21 Queen’s Counsel appointments

Author: Ed Bowes

Posted on Dec 18, 2020

Category: Alumni

Congratulations to fifteen UNB Law Alumni who received Queen’s Counsel designations in recognition of their high level of personal and professional integrity, and for their outstanding contributions to the legal profession.

New Brunswick appointments:

  • Steven R. Barnett, QC (LLB ’95), Fredericton
  • Hugh J. Cameron, QC (LLB ’89), Fredericton
  • Shawn Robert Dempsey, QC (LLB ’94), Moncton
  • Catherine A. Fawcett, QC (LLB ’97), Saint John
  • Andrea M. Folster, QC (LLB ’94), Fredericton
  • Marta Anna Shannon, QC (LLB ’80), Saint John

Prince Edward Island appointments:

  • Gary Demeulenaere, QC (LLB ’04)

Nova Scotia appointments:

  • Michelle M. Kelly, QC (LLB ’03)
  • Donald A. MacLeod, QC (LLB ’83)

Newfoundland & Labrador appointments:

  • Erin Breen, QC (LLB ’02)
  • Chris E. King, QC (LLB ’03)
  • Kenneth I. Moyse, QC (LLB ’00)
  • The Hon. Stacy C. Ryan, QC (LLB ’99)

British Columbia appointments:

  • John D. Jevning, QC (BA '82)
  • John Landry, QC (LLB ’80)

Please join us in congratulating these individuals on this impressive career milestone!