UNB News
News and stories from one of Canada’s top universities

CCAA names 24 Saint John Seawolves as National Scholars

Author: UNB Newsroom

Posted on Sep 22, 2021

Category: UNB Saint John

The Canadian Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) has announced the National Scholar Award winners for 2020-21, with 24 student-athletes from UNB’s Saint John campus making the grade despite a challenging academic year.

“This is the largest number of National Scholars we’ve had in the Seawolves program,” says David Munro, athletics director at UNB Saint John. “Our student-athletes are highly dedicated to academic and athletic pursuits. We are incredibly proud of them and congratulate them on their success.”

The National Scholar Award signifies a student-athlete’s commitment to academic success and athletic achievement. To receive the honour, a student-athlete much achieve a 3.7 GPA or higher and play a varsity sport in the CCAA.

Congratulations to UNB Saint John’s 2020-21 CCAA National Scholars:

  • Jack Fury-Miller, Basketball
  • Hanna Grossman, Basketball
  • Emily Fitzpatrick, Basketball
  • Sophie Sharp, Basketball
  • Julia Bennett, Basketball
  • Lexi Hawryluk, Basketball
  • Laura Steeves, Basketball
  • Claire Leblanc, Basketball
  • Harold Oh, Soccer
  • Logan Perry, Soccer
  • Hannah Oh, Soccer
  • Hannay Thorne, Soccer
  • Charlotte Knappe, Soccer
  • Julianne MacCallum, Soccer
  • Samantha Gallen, Soccer
  • Sarah Green, Soccer
  • Emma Lynch, Volleyball
  • Bridgitte Boone, Volleyball
  • Kaity Sears, Volleyball
  • Abby Bernard, Volleyball
  • Jane Campbell, Volleyball
  • Jayme Glaspy, Volleyball
  • Chandler Dickie, Volleyball
  • Simon Anctil, Volleyball