UNB News
News and stories from one of Canada’s top universities

Three faculty members receive teaching excellence awards

Author: Communications

Posted on Oct 6, 2015

Category: UNB Saint John

Left to right: Dale Roach, David Creelman & Emin CiviThree of our Saint John faculty have received awards for excellence in teaching and educational leadership.

Dr. Emin Civi, Faculty of Business, has received the 2015 AAU Distinguished Teaching Award recognizing outstanding teaching over a number of years.

Our very own David Creelman has been recognized for his many efforts at UNB Saint John with a 3M National Teaching Fellowship Award.

Dr. Dale Roach, Faculty of Science, Applied Science and Engineering’s Department of Engineering, has received the 2015 AAU Anne Marie MacKinnon Educational Leadership Award for a demonstrated commitment to the improvement of university teaching.

“We are thrilled as they are all extremely deserving of these awards,” said Dr. Robert MacKinnon, vice-president, UNB Saint John.


UNB news search