News at the University of New Brunswick

CCAA names UNBSJ athletes as 2011 2012 National Scholar Award recipients

Author: Communications

Posted on Sep 28, 2012

Category: myUNB , UNB Saint John

The Canadian Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) has announced their annual National Scholar Award recipients with several deserving UNBSJ athletes on the list.

The National Scholar Award is designed to recognize the outstanding academic accomplishments of CCAA student-athletes. To be recognized, a student-athlete must achieve honours standing at their institution in the current academic year.

Congratulations to all the recipients of the CCAA National Scholar Award and the dedicated faculty and staff who support them. 

University of New Brunswick Saint John
Leanne Davis, Basketball
Christie Smith, Basketball
Jarred Crawford, Basketball
Kyle Roode, Basketball
Nick White, Basketball
Carly Baxter, Soccer
Erica Forward, Soccer
Kayla Munroe, Soccer
Alana Mallett, Soccer
Cara Savoie, Soccer
Rebecca Snow, Soccer
Nathanael Arbour, Soccer
Samuel Edwards, Soccer
Colin Rouse, Soccer
Kyle Watson, Soccer
Soren Conrad, Volleyball
Lauren Price, Volleyball
Wesley Tibbet, Volleyball