myUNB News
News for Faculty and Staff

CETL Offering D2L (Brightspace) Training Sessions (September - November)

Author: Nancy Fitzpatrick

Posted on Sep 19, 2019

Category: News and Notices

CETL is hosting a variety of D2L (Brightspace) workshops in September and November, ranging from a general overview of D2L upgrades, to more in-depth looks at specific tools. 

All sessions will be held in Room 249 of Marshall d'Avray Hall and facilitated by Jeff Mundee, CETL Instructional Technology Specialist.

The workshop titles, dates and times are listed below:

  • D2L Fundamentals – Tuesday, Sept. 24 (2:30 – 3:30 p.m.) 
  • D2L Groups & Discussions – Wednesday, Sept. 25 (10 – 11 a.m.)
  • D2L Quizzes – Tuesday, Oct. 1 (9:30 – 10:30 a.m.)
  • D2L Assignments – Thursday, Oct. 2 (10 – 11 a.m.)
  • D2L Grades – Monday, Oct. 7 (10 – 11 a.m.)  
  • D2L Awards & Gamification – Tuesday, Oct. 15 (2 – 3:30 p.m.)
  • D2L Groups & Discussions – Thursday, Oct. 17 (10 – 11:30 a.m.)
  • D2L Automation Features – Tuesday, Oct. 29 (2 – 3:30 p.m.)
  • D2L Fundamentals – Wednesday, Oct. 30 (10 – 11 a.m.)
  • D2L Grades – Tuesday, Nov. 5 (10 – 11 a.m.)

Please visit the CETL Event Registration site to register and for more information. 

 

Category: News and Notices

Article Contact Information

Contact: Nancy Fitzpatrick

Email Address: nef@unb.ca