myUNB News
News for Faculty and Staff

DUT Registration Deadline Approaching

Author: Susan Pugh

Posted on Apr 9, 2019

Category: News and Notices

The Centre for Enhanced Teaching and Learning is once again offering the Diploma in University Teaching Program (DUT) for the summer term, 2019.

Below is the schedule of classes and a brief description of the program.

2019 Summer Term:  May 4 - 25, 2019

DUT will be held on Saturdays, from 9 a.m. - 2:30 p.m., and Tuesdays to Thursdays, from 4 - 6:30 p.m., in Marshall d'Avray Hall, 334-1.  Please bring your own lunch for our Saturday sessions.

NOTE:  There will be no class on Saturday, May 18.

  • Saturday, May 4:  9 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 7:  4 - 6:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 8:  4 - 6:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 11:  9 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 14:  4 - 6:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 15:  4 - 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 16:  4 - 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 21:  4 - 6:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 22:  4 - 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 23:  4 - 6:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 25:  9 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.

The primary goal of the Diploma in University Teaching Program is to help participating graduate students, faculty members and contract instructors develop the knowledge, skills and attitudes that will enable them to:

  • Increase their competence in the teaching-learning process and in instructional design;
  • Understand the diversity in students' needs and learning characteristics;
  • Understand the characteristics of the teaching-learning environment that promote effective learning; and
  • Develop attitudes and skills that value ongoing professional development related to teaching.

For more information, please contact CETL at 453-4704 or email Susan Pugh at spugh@unb.ca or Peter Gross at pgross@unb.ca.  The deadline to register is May 1, 2019.  Program cost is $357 for UNB participants and $676 for non-UNB affiliates, due at time of registration (cash, cheque or debit are accepted).  Registration is at the College of Extended Learning, Wu Conference Centre.  Online registration is not available for this program.

Category: News and Notices

Article Contact Information

Contact: Susan Pugh

Email Address: spugh@unb.ca