myUNB News
News for Faculty and Staff

Awards Ceremony

Author: Nicola Cassidy

Posted on Mar 18, 2019

Category: News and Notices

The President's Awards honour staff and faculty members for their contributions to UNB. 

President's Medals for 2019 will be presented to Peter Coates and Alan Sears of UNBF.  This prestigious award recognizes outstanding teaching, research and/or service over the span of a career.  UNB Distinguished Service Awards honour outstanding service, both at UNB and in the community that is related to university functions.  The Fredericton recipients are John Bigger, Debbie Goguen, Larry Guitard, Steve Hampsey, Renata Krasowski, Cathy Mahboob and Peter McDougall. The Saint John recipients are Tim Alderson and Emin Civi. The University Teaching Scholars for 2019 are Magdalen Normandeau and Ken Seaman, UNBF.  The 2019 University Research Scholars are Danielle Bouchard, Stephen Heard and David Wagner, UNBF. 

A ceremony to honour the Fredericton recipients is planned for March 19 at 4 p.m. in the J. Harper Kent Auditorium at the Wu Conference Centre while the Saint John ceremony is scheduled for March 29 at 3:30 p.m. in the Whitebone Lounge.  The university community is invited to attend these ceremonies to honour their colleagues.  More information on the President's Awards may be found online at Honouring Our People.

Category: News and Notices

Article Contact Information

Contact: Nicola Cassidy

Email Address: