myUNB News
News for Faculty and Staff

A UNB-FPInnovations team wins 2018 L J Markwardt Wood Engineering Award -FR

Author: myUNB News

Posted on Jun 7, 2018

Category: News and Notices

Congratulations to a UNB-FPinnovations team made of Dr. Clevan Lamason (FOREM), Dr. Bryce McMillan (Physics), Dr. Bruce Balcom (Physics), Dr. Brigitte Leblon (FOREM) and Zarin Pirouz (FPInnovations) who recently won the 2018 L.J. Markwardt Wood Engineering Award of the Forest Products Society for best basic research paper during 2016-2017 in Forest Products Journal.

The article, "Magnetic Resonance Studies of Wood Log-Drying Processes", was the result of a joint effort between the UNB Faculty of Forestry and Environmental Management, the UNB Department of Physics and FPInnovations. The team will be awarded the $1,000 prize on June 13 at the 2018 Forest Products Society International Convention in Madison, Wisconson. 

Please join us in congratulating the UNB-FPI team!

Article Contact Information

Contact: Brigitte Leblon

Email Address: