myUNB News
News for Faculty and Staff

UNB Merit Awards for 2017-18 Announced - FR and SJ

Author: myUNB News

Posted on May 23, 2018

Category: News and Notices

The UNB Merit Awards recognize outstanding contributions to teaching, research and university service by members of the Association of University of New Brunswick Teachers. 

The awards are given annually on the basis of recommendations from faculty, deans, Executive Director of the College of Extended Learning, Vice President Academic (Fredericton) and Vice President (Saint John).

The 2017-18 Merit Award recipients are:

Janet Austin, Faculty of Law (F)
Marc Bragdon, University Libraries (F)
Patrick Bruning, Faculty of Business Administration (F)
Larry Calhoun, Department of Chemistry (F)
Jeff Frooman, Faculty of Business Administration (F)
Virginia Hill, Department of Humanities and Languages (SJ)
Sophie Lavoie, Department of Culture and Media Studies (F)
Jamie Miles, Department of Chemical Engineering (F)
Erin Morton, Department of History (F)
Ruth Shaw, Department of Computer Science (SJ)


Article Contact Information

Contact: Connie A. Barnwell

Email Address: