myUNB News
News for Faculty and Staff

President's Awards-FR and SJ

Author: myUNB News

Posted on Mar 1, 2018

Category: News and Notices

The President's Awards honours staff and faculty members for their contributions to UNB.  President's Medals for 2018 will be presented to Andrew Daley of UNBF and Shelley Rinehart of UNBSJ.  This prestigious award recognizes outstanding teaching, research and/or service over the span of a career.  UNB Distinguished Service Awards honours outstanding service, both at UNB and in the community that is related to university functions.  The Fredericton recipients are Lee Heenan and Veronica McGinn. The Saint John recipients are Margaret Gray and Henryk Sterniczuk. University Teaching Scholar for 2018 is Fred Mason, UNBF.  University Research Scholars are Jula Hughes, UNBF and Greg Marquis, UNBSJ. 

A ceremony to honour the Fredericton recipients is planned for March 13 at 4 p.m. in the Alumni Memorial Building while the Saint John ceremony is scheduled for March 14 at 1:30 p.m. in the Whitebone Lounge.  The university community is invited to attend these ceremonies to honour their colleagues.  More information on the President's Awards may be found online at Honouring Our People.

Article Contact Information

Contact: Nicola Cassidy

Email Address: