The Honourable Keith Ashfield, member of Parliament for Fredericton, was at the University of New Brunswick in Fredericton yesterday to congratulate Dr. John Spray and Dr. Yun Zhang on funding of $1.9 million from Industry Canada through the Canada Research Chairs Program.     “Through programs such as the Canada Research Chairs, we are supporting cutting-edge… Read More »

Dr. Zhang is the first person to ever receive the Giuseppe Inghilleri Award, which is to be presented only once every four years to a nominee who has significantly enhanced the applications of photogrammetry, remote sensing, or spatial information sciences in the four years preceding the ISPRS congress. Dr. Zhang received the award for his… Read More »