The Hans W. Klohn Commons building on the University of New Brunswick Saint John campus has achieved LEED gold certification.  LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) is an industry building rating system that is recognized as the international mark of excellence for green buildings in over 132 countries.  “We are striving to design and… Read More »

Dr. Robert MacKinnon’s recent reappointment as vice-president of the University New Brunswick’s Saint John campus was featured in the September 5 edition of the Telegraph Journal. The full story follows: University VP receives another five-year termNew Brunswick Telegraph-Journal September 5, 2013Byline: Jennifer Pritchett Robert MacKinnon has been appointed for his second term as vice-president of… Read More »

Ninety-five students in the Faculty of Arts at the University of New Brunswick in Saint John have earned a place on the Dean’s list for 2011-2012. The Dean of the Faculty of Arts, Dr. Joanna Everitt, announced that the students who qualified for the list attained a sessional grade-point average of at least 3.7 or… Read More »

The level of enthusiasm of the people working on the campus, and their passion for Saint John, impressed Dr. Laurelle LeVert, the new associate vice-president at the University of New Brunswick (Saint John) even before she started her new role. “The people I have met so far are absolutely great,” says LeVert.  “They really clinched… Read More »

Ever since he helped establish a new strategic direction for the University of New Brunswick in November of 2010, President Eddy Campbell’s focus hasn’t wavered from the five key goals that were developed at the time.  While providing an exceptional and transformative experience to its students is first among UNB’s five priorities, and with progress… Read More »

June 11, 2012—Saint John–Two political science students at the University of New Brunswick Saint John want to make a positive impact on the world around them.  Thanks to their high academic performance and financial support from the Sandra Irving Scholarship, they’re well on their way. Jonathan Cogger and Joshua Forward have each been awarded $5,000… Read More »