Fourteen UNB Fredericton teachers who received teaching excellence awards this year were recognized at a celebration recently where Vice-President Fredericton (Academic), Tony Secco, highlighted these fourteen as shining examples of the great teaching that is happening every day at UNB. This year’s award winners are from the faculties of science, arts, engineering, law, business, and kinesiology. These… Read More »

A University of New Brunswick student will receive $15,000 after being chosen for the 2012 Frank H. Sobey Award for Excellence in Business Studies. Kyle McDowell, a fourth-year UNB business student, was selected from 28 finalists based on his academic standing, entrepreneurial interest, extracurricular and community activities, and career aspirations. “It’s an honour to receive… Read More »

Thirteen outstanding teachers at the University of New Brunswick in Fredericton were recognized this year for their commitment to post-secondary education, dedication to students, and teaching excellence. Among the 2011 award winners are Diana Austin, a professor in the Faculty of Arts who was recognized at the national level with a 3M national teaching fellowship,… Read More »