Four Maritime high school students who displayed outstanding leadership skills inside and outside the classroom are the 2013-14 recipients of the prestigious Currie Scholarships at the University of New Brunswick. Calder Agnew of Child’s Creek, New Brunswick; Delaney Collins of Middleton, Nova Scotia; Katherine MacDonald of Saint John, New Brunswick; and Chelsey Walker of Ellerslie,… Read More »

Three academics with distinguished careers at the University of New Brunswick will receive honorary designations for their contributions to the university community during the 184th Encaenia ceremonies in Fredericton. Outgoing chancellor, Dr. Richard J. Currie, will also be granted the rare designation of chancellor emeritus. The professor emeritus distinction is awarded only to faculty members.… Read More »